The Snow Queen (French & English): La Reine des Neiges

The Snow Queen (French & English): La Reine des Neiges


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, September 23


La Reine des Neiges

The Snow Queen is a series of seven stories originally published in Danish by Hans Christian Andersen. It is about a young girl's journey in search of her special childhood friend. Her little playmate had an abrupt change in his personality, and one day disappeared without a trace: he had fallen victim to the Snow Queen and her wicked ways.

The stories include:

Which Treats of a Mirror and its Fragments [Qui Traite d'un Miroir et de ses Morceaux]

A Little Boy and a Little Girl [Un Petit Garçon et une Petite Fille]

The Garden of the Sorceress [Le Jardin de la Sorcière]

The Prince and Princess [Prince et Princesse]

Little Robber-Girl [La Petite Fille des Brigands]

The Lapland Woman and the Finland Woman [La Laponne et la Finnoise]

The Palace of the Snow Queen [Le Palais de la Reine des Neiges]

The dual-language text has been arranged into sentences, sub-paragraphs, and paragraphs, for quick and easy cross-referencing. You can also read the entire book in English or French.

The text has been modernised and amended to suit this dual language project. The emphasis is on attaining a high correlation between each set of text fragments. The original fables are in Danish. The English text has been translated from French.

(A Dual-Language Book Project)
Nik Marcel

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781492300250
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 09/02/2013
Pages: 56
Product dimensions: 8.50(w) x 11.00(h) x 0.12(d)
Age Range: 14 Years

About the Author

Date of Birth:

April 2, 1805

Date of Death:

August 4, 1875

Place of Birth:

Odense, Denmark

Place of Death:

Copenhagen, Denmark

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews