This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

The Perfect Escape

The Perfect Escape

by Suzanne Park

Paperback

$10.99
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on April 7, 2020

Overview

Love is a battlefield in this hysterically funny rom-com debut, perfect for fans of Jenny Han.

Nate Jae-Woo Kim wants to be rich, just like everyone else at the elite private school where he's a scholarship student. When one of the wealthiest kids at school offers Nate a huge sum of money to commit grade fraud, he knows that taking the windfall would help support his prideful Korean family—and they need the money, since Nate's dad just lost his job. But is compromising his integrity worth it?

Kate Anderson wants a fresh start. Her high-powered CEO father oppressively controls over her life, demanding she follow the life plan he's laid out for her. She fantasizes about escaping to New York, where she can pursue her dreams of being an actress. But how can Kate get there when she can't even buy dinner without his approval?

Nate and Kate's worlds collide at their job at a zombie-themed escape room. As sparks fly, fate steps in: a local tech company is hosting a weekend-long survivalist competition with a huge cash prize that could solve all their problems. And thanks to the survival skills they picked up watching hours of zombie movies, the two think they might just have a shot. But the real challenge will be making it through the weekend with their hearts intact...

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781728209395
Publisher: Sourcebooks
Publication date: 04/07/2020
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 642,904
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.25(h) x (d)
Age Range: 14 - 18 Years