The Complete Works of the Bronte Sisters

The Complete Works of the Bronte Sisters

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


This book contains the complete novels of the incomparable Brontë Sisters.

Included in this collection are:

- Jane Eyre, by Charlotte Brontë
- Shirley, by Charlotte Brontë
- Villette, by Charlotte Brontë
- The Professor, by Charlotte Brontë
- Agnes Grey, by Anne Brontë
- The Tenant of Wildfell Hall, by Anne Brontë
- Wuthering Heights, by Emily Brontë

Additionally, this anthology contains bonus features including:

- Richard Cœur de Lion and Blondel, by Charlotte Brontë
- The Collected Poems, by Currer, Ellis, and Acton Bell (Charlotte, Emily and Anne Brontë)
- Biographical Notice Of Ellis And Acton Bell, by Currer Bell (Charlotte Brontë)

Finally, this comprehensive volume includes an interactive table of contents to aid in the navigation of the majestic worlds of the Brontë sisters.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940157178307
Publisher: The Castanea Group
Publication date: 01/18/2017
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 583,490
File size: 4 MB

About the Author

The Brontës were a nineteenth-century literary family associated with the village of Haworth in the West Riding of Yorkshire, England. The sisters, Charlotte (1816–1855), Emily (1818–1848), and Anne (1820–1849), are well known as poets and novelists. Like many contemporary female writers, they originally published their poems and novels under male pseudonyms: Currer, Ellis, and Acton Bell. Their stories immediately attracted attention, although not always the best, for their passion and originality. Charlotte's Jane Eyre was the first to know success, while Emily's Wuthering Heights, Anne's The Tenant of Wildfell Hall and other works were later to be accepted as masterpieces of literature.

Date of Birth:

April 21, 1816

Date of Death:

March 31, 1855

Place of Birth:

Thornton, Yorkshire, England

Place of Death:

Haworth, West Yorkshire, England


Clergy Daughters' School at Cowan Bridge in Lancashire; Miss Wooler's School at Roe Head

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews