The Bronte Sisters Collection

The Bronte Sisters Collection

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


The Brontës Sisters were a nineteenth-century literary family, born in the village of Thornton and later associated with the village of Haworth in the West Riding of Yorkshire, England. The sisters, Charlotte (1816–1855), Emily (1818–1848), and Anne (1820–1849), are well known as poets and novelists. Like many contemporary female writers, they originally published their poems and novels under male pseudonyms: Currer, Ellis, and Acton Bell. Their stories immediately attracted attention for their passion and originality. Charlotte's Jane Eyre was the first to know success, while Emily's Wuthering Heights, Anne's The Tenant of Wildfell Hall and other works were later to be accepted as masterpieces of literature.

The Bronte Sisters Collection features:

Agnes Grey, by Anne Bronte
The Tenant of Wildfell Hall, by Anne Bronte
Jane Eyre, by Charlotte Bronte
Shirley, by Charlotte Bronte
Villette, by Charlotte Bronte
The Professor, by Charlotte Bronte
Wuthering Heights, by Emily Bronte

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9788832573619
Publisher: Blackmore Dennett
Publication date: 04/11/2019
Sold by: StreetLib SRL
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 894,226
File size: 6 MB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews