Rescuing Macie (1001 Dark Nights Series)

Rescuing Macie (1001 Dark Nights Series)

by Susan Stoker

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Susan Stoker comes a new story in her Delta Force Heroes series...



After years of estrangement, Mercedes Laughlin has finally reconciled with her older brother. It should be the happiest time of her life, getting to know Truck and his new wife...and it would be, if an ex wasn't causing her trouble. Add in Truck's boss, Colonel Colton Robinson, an amazingly distracting man whom she met under embarrassing circumstances, and Macie's got a bit more on her plate than she can handle.



From the moment they met, Colt was fascinated by Macie, and helping her through an anxiety attack at her brother's wedding didn't diminish the appeal. He'd do his best to sweep her off her feet, if not for a little voice telling him to tread lightly—until a frantic phone call changes the plan. Macie's being targeted, and Colt's determined to keep her safe while he and her brother eliminate the threat.



Colt isn't about to let his friend lose his sister again so soon...or miss his own chance at a happy ending with Macie before they've barely had a beginning.



** For fans of Susan's Delta Force Heroes, Rescuing Macie is book eleven in that series**



**Every 1001 Dark Nights novella is a standalone story. For new readers, it's an introduction to an author's world. And for fans, it's a bonus book in the author's series. We hope you'll enjoy each one as much as we do.**

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161244159
Publisher: Evil Eye Concepts, Incorporated
Publication date: 07/15/2019
Series: Delta Force Heroes Series
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 1,352
File size: 363 KB

About the Author

Married to a retired army noncommissioned officer, Stoker has lived all over the US-from Missouri to California to Texas--and currently lives under the big skies of Tennessee. A true believer in the happily ever after, Stoker enjoys writing novels in which romance turns to a lifelong love. To learn more about the author and her work, visit her website at www.StokerAces.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Rescuing Macie (1001 Dark Nights Series) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous 7 months ago
Another excellent book by Susan Stoker. I highly recommend this author and all her books. mjw
Anonymous 7 months ago
Love it..........knowing that there is someone out there for everyone regardless whatever issues or hang up you might have. They is someone who loves you, to support you and encourage you!
DarGee 7 months ago
I loved this book. I don’t know if it was because Macie suffered from anxiety, something near and dear to me. Or that Colt was a completely different man with her than everyone expected, and had come to know of him from his work. They both resonated with me, and I was so happy they found happiness with each other! It was a good thing the book was novella sized, because I couldn’t stop once I started, and ate it all up in one sitting