Once Shunned (A Riley Paige MysteryBook 15)

Once Shunned (A Riley Paige MysteryBook 15)

by Blake Pierce

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


"A masterpiece of thriller and mystery! The author did a magnificent job developing characters with a psychological side that is so well described that we feel inside their minds, follow their fears and cheer for their success. The plot is very intelligent and will keep you entertained throughout the book. Full of twists, this book will keep you awake until the turn of the last page."
--Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (re Once Gone)

ONCE SHUNNED is book #15 in the bestselling Riley Paige mystery series, which begins with the #1 bestseller ONCE GONE (Book #1)—a free download with over 1,000 five star reviews!

When a serial killer strikes across a series of towns and the only potential witness is unable to speak, it is up to FBI Special Agent Riley Paige to enter the mind of this complex man, and to learn what, if anything, he knows.

What do these victims have in common? What exactly did this man witness?

In this dark psychological suspense thriller, Riley Paige must battle her own demons as she is summoned to solve a crime that leaves all others stumped, one that will force her to enter, too deep, into the mind of a psychopath.....

An action-packed thriller with heart-pounding suspense, ONCE SHUNNED is book #15 in a riveting new series—with a beloved character—that will leave you turning pages late into the night.

Book #16 in the Riley Paige series is also available for pre-order!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161189603
Publisher: Blake Pierce
Publication date: 05/20/2019
Series: Riley Paige Series , #15
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 1,359
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Blake Pierce is author of the bestselling RILEY PAGE mystery series, which includes thirteen books (and counting). Blake Pierce is also the author of the MACKENZIE WHITE mystery series, comprising nine books (and counting); of the AVERY BLACK mystery series, comprising six books; of the KERI LOCKE mystery series, comprising five books; of the MAKING OF RILEY PAIGE mystery series, comprising three books (and counting); of the KATE WISE mystery series, comprising two books (and counting); of the CHLOE FINE psychological suspense mystery, comprising two books (and counting); and of the JESSE HUNT psychological suspense thriller series, comprising three books (and counting).

ONCE GONE (a Riley Paige Mystery--Book #1), BEFORE HE KILLS (A Mackenzie White Mystery—Book 1), CAUSE TO KILL (An Avery Black Mystery—Book 1), A TRACE OF DEATH (A Keri Locke Mystery—Book 1), and WATCHING (The Making of Riley Paige—Book 1) are each available as a free download on B&N!

An avid reader and lifelong fan of the mystery and thriller genres, Blake loves to hear from you, so please feel free to visit www.blakepierceauthor.com to learn more and stay in touch.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Once Shunned (A Riley Paige MysteryBook 15) 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Anonymous 4 months ago
I absolutely love this series! I feel like I have so much in common with Riley.
BeachGal59 7 months ago
Once again, Mr. Pierce has given us another great read. Riley is sent to Connecticut to solve more grisly murders with the victims having no apparent connection to each other. The only witness is an autistic young man who is traumatized by what he saw making it more complicated. Riley learns a lot about herself in understanding this young man and autism. Great page turner!
Irys Sunshine 7 months ago
Another excellent crime novel by Blake Pierce. I am really enjoying learning more about Riley Paige and what her life was about before and watching her evolve.
NikoMarie 8 months ago
I think that Riley continues to grow in this book. She encounters many changes in both her personal and professional lives. With age, she understands that her life has not turned out as she once expected. I also think she is more self aware (consciously choosing not to drink during stress because she remembers choices made after drinking too much alcohol) and able to express her feelings (being a true mentor to Jen - listening and waiting to speak). There is a reference to a gyroscope which fits with Riley’s ever changing life. She states that she had one as a child and used it to find comfort during painful times. It also relates to her adult life as she is always moving like a “swimming shark,” as another character describes her, yet she remains grounded with her family. I look forward to reading what lies ahead for Riley in “Once Missed,” #16 in the Riley Paige Mystery series.
Anonymous 8 months ago
A good read about a sadistic killer. Interesting characters throughout.