Fancy Nancy's Fantastic Phonics

Fancy Nancy's Fantastic Phonics


$13.49 $14.99 Save 10% Current price is $13.49, Original price is $14.99. You Save 10%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 18


In this set of twelve mini-books, New York Times bestselling author Jane O’Connor’s beloved Fancy Nancy helps elementary school kids understand phonics. Learning has never been so fun!

Phonics teaches children the relationship between letters and the sounds they make. A child who has mastered these relationships has an excellent foundation for learning to read and spell.  According to the National Institute of Child Health & Human Development, a child who has learned phonics has a method to recognize familiar words and “decode” unfamiliar ones.

Fancy Nancy’s lively personality and the full-color illustrations will make learning these vital pre-reading skills enjoyable for parents and children.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062086334
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 04/23/2013
Series: Fancy Nancy Series
Pages: 12
Sales rank: 72,412
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 6.10(h) x 1.90(d)
Lexile: 270L (what's this?)
Age Range: 4 - 8 Years

About the Author

Jane O’Connor is an editor at a major publishing house who has written more than seventy books for children, including the New York Times bestselling Fancy Nancy series. She resides (that’s fancy for lives) with her family in New York City.

Robin Preiss Glasser actually wore tiaras and tutus when she danced with the Pennsylvania Ballet. Now she happily spends her days in jeans, drawing. She has illustrated many acclaimed picture books, including the bestselling Fancy Nancy series. She won the Children’s Choice Award for Best Illustrator of the Year for Fancy Nancy and the Mermaid Ballet. Robin and her family live in Southern California.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Fancy Nancy's Fantastic Phonics 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This 12 pack is basically watered down versions of other Fancy Nancy Books. They are simpler versions of Delectable Cupcakes, Fancy Day in Room 1A, Sees Stars, Boy From Paris, At the Museum, Mean Girl, Spectacular Spectacles, Too Loose Tooth, Earth Day, Poison Ivy Expert, Dazzling Book Report, the Show Must Go On. My daughter already had all but one of these books and lost interest in the others. I was hoping to find new stories in this pack.