The Town That Dreaded Sundown

The Town That Dreaded Sundown

Director: Alfonso Gomez-Rejon Cast: Denis O'Hare, Addison Timlin, Veronica Cartwright


$25.84 $27.99 Save 8% Current price is $25.84, Original price is $27.99. You Save 8%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, October 23


Inspired by horrific real-life events, director Alfonso Gomez-Rejon's horror remake The Town that Dreaded Sundown tells the tale of a masked serial killer who returns to terrorize a small Texas town 65 years after vanishing without a trace. As the authorities race to make a connection between the shocking previous events and the current rash of killings, a withdrawn teenage girl may hold the one clue that could stop the killing.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/07/2015
UPC: 0014381003017
Original Release: 2014
Rating: R
Source: Image Entertainment
Time: 1:26:00
Sales rank: 25,922

Special Features

Closed Caption

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Denis O'Hare Charles B. Pierce, Jr.
Addison Timlin Jami
Veronica Cartwright Lillian
Anthony Anderson Lone Wolf Morales
Travis Tope Nick
Joshua Leonard Deputy Foster
Andy Abele Sackhead
Gary Cole Chief Deputy Tillmak
Edward Herrmann Reverend Cartwright
Ed Lauter Sheriff Underwood
Arabella Field Dr. Kelly
Spencer Treat Clark Corey
Wes Chatham Danny
Morganna Bridgers Kendra
Jaren Mitchell Johnny
Kurt Krause Roy
Lance E. Nichols Arkansas Mayor
Geraldine Singer Texas Mayor
Ricky Wayne Sheriff Rutland
Lanee Landry Ardele
Colby Boothman-Shepard Paul Mason
Bill Stinchcomb Mr. Holland
Andrea Cohen Mrs. Holland
Dodie Brown Townsperson
John J. Mourain Farmer
Pam Dougherty Mrs. Scott
George Wilson Older Farmer
M. Serrano Soldier #1
Gerry May Newscaster
Garrett Kruithof Ronald Murray
Tammi Arender Newscaster #2
Gracie Whitton Young Jami
Danielle Harris Townsperson #2
Jeff Easterling Radio Announcer
John Donnell Sparkplug
Nathaniel Holt Hank
Brad Victory Benjamin
Alyssa Chipman Mary
Michael McCormick Young Jami's Father
Katie Little Young Jami's Mother
Charles B. Pierce Man in Diner
Jeremy Ambler Gas Station Geezer
Grace Roberson Chrissie
Dave Nelson Projectionist
Beti B. Gomes-Rejon Preacher's Wife
Michael P. Gardner Texas Sheriff

Technical Credits
Alfonso Gomez-Rejon Director
Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa Screenwriter
Hannah Beachler Production Designer
Jason Blum Producer
Jeanette Brill Executive Producer
Robin Byrd Makeup
Kaylene Carlson Co-producer
Phillip Dawe Associate Producer
Jim Emswiller Sound Mixer
Michael K. Goi Cinematographer
Ludwig Göransson Score Composer
Richard Graves Asst. Director
Jessica L. Hall Executive Producer
Michael Kohnhurst Camera Operator
Joe Leonard Editor
Stephani Lewis Costumes/Costume Designer
Erik Magnus Sound Mixer
Ryan Murphy Producer
Nancy Nayor Casting
George R. Niedson Camera Operator
Earl E. Smith Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Town That Dreaded Sundown
1. Texarkana [1:58]
2. Twin Star Drive-In [8:02]
3. The Boogeyman [11:40]
4. Again And Again [22:55]
5. Fellowship Church [7:51]
6. Charles B. Pierce, Jr. [14:55]
7. Remembered [13:24]
8. Credits [5:07]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews