The Normal Heart

The Normal Heart

Director: Ryan Murphy Cast: Mark Ruffalo, Matt Bomer, Taylor Kitsch

DVD (Color / Wide Screen)

$18.97 $19.99 Save 5% Current price is $18.97, Original price is $19.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 17


This adaptation of Larry Kramer's Tony Award-winning play follows Ned Weeks (Mark Ruffalo), a gay male living in 1980s New York, as he struggles to raise awareness about the HIV/AIDS crisis devastating the gay community. His mission becomes increasingly personal when his partner, Felix Turner (Matt Bomer), begins developing symptoms associated with the virus. ~ Tracie Cooper

Product Details

Release Date: 08/26/2014
UPC: 0883929420810
Original Release: 2014
Source: Hbo Home Video
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen, Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 2:23:00
Sales rank: 29,160

Special Features

Closed Caption; How to start a war:; An exclusive behind-the-scenes look at the true story that inspired the film, featuring interviews with Larry Kramer, Mark Ruffalo, Julia Roberts

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Mark Ruffalo Actor
Matt Bomer Actor
Taylor Kitsch Actor
Jim Parsons Actor
Alfred Molina Actor
Julia Roberts Actor

Technical Credits
Ryan Murphy Director,Executive Producer
P.J. Bloom Musical Direction/Supervision
Jason Blum Executive Producer
Scott Ferguson Producer
Dede Gardner Executive Producer
Larry Kramer Screenwriter
Dante di Loreto Executive Producer
Amanda Mackey Casting
Cliff Martinez Score Composer
Danny Moder Cinematographer
Daniel Orlandi Costumes/Costume Designer
Adam Penn Editor
Brad Pitt Executive Producer
Cathy Sandrich Casting
Shane Valentino Production Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Normal Heart
1. Exactly What's Needed Now? [13:08]
2. The Worst That Can Happen [8:32]
3. Pleased As Punch [11:57]
4. Election Night [9:40]
5. A Dreadful Image Problem [13:20]
6. For Harvey [10:12]
7. May I Have This Dance? [5:34]
8. They Just Don't Like Us [5:02]
9. Feelings of Inadequacy [8:00]
10. Imprecise And Unfocused [11:09]
11. Forcing the Sun to Come Out [11:48]
12. Nothing to Do Today But Smile [9:18]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews