Chronicle: The 20 Greatest Hits [Gold Vinyl] [B&N Exclusive]

Chronicle: The 20 Greatest Hits [Gold Vinyl] [B&N Exclusive]

by Creedence Clearwater Revival

Vinyl LP(Exclusive)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, October 16


Chronicle, Vol. 1 contains every one of Creedence Clearwater Revival's original 19 hit singles -- including "Proud Mary," "Bad Moon Rising," "Green River," "Down on the Corner," "Travelin' Band," "Up Around the Band," and "Have You Ever Seen the Rain" -- plus "I Heard It Through the Grapevine," which became a hit at the same time this double-record compilation was released. It's a lean, concise collection that tells you everything you need to know about Creedence. Several of the band's individual albums are essential, but Chronicle is not only an excellent introduction to the group, it offers definitive proof that the group was one of the definitive singles' bands of the late '60s. Rarely has a greatest- hits collection been so well-assembled. [The compact disc edition is hampered by the inclusion of the full-length, 11-minute album version of "I Heard It Through the Grapevine"; its presence slows down the momentum of the collection considerably.]

Product Details

Release Date: 07/12/2019
Label: Barnes Noble Consign
UPC: 0888072099876
catalogNumber: 01824
Rank: 155


Disc 1

  1. Susie Q.
  2. I Put a Spell On You
  3. Proud Mary
  4. Bad Moon Rising
  5. Lodi
  6. Green River
  7. Commotion
  8. Down On the Corner
  9. Fortunate Son
  10. Travelin' Band

Disc 2

  1. Who'll Stop the Rain
  2. Up Around the Bend
  3. Run Through the Jungle
  4. Lookin' Out My Back Door
  5. Long As I Can See the Light
  6. I Heard It Through the Grapevine
  7. Have You Ever Seen the Rain
  8. Hey Tonight
  9. Sweet Hitch-Hiker
  10. Someday Never Comes

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews