A Family Affair: Spring

A Family Affair: Spring

by Mary Campisi

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


A Family Affair: Spring is a story of betrayal, forgiveness, and redemption, all wrapped up in the lives of the people we love to love, and even a few we love to hate.
Harry Blacksworth is rich, handsome, the ultimate playboy with a killer smile and a clever wit. He's fought it, denied it, ignored it, but the damn truth won't go away: He's fallen in love. And just when he's accepted that fact, Greta Servensen, the only woman he's ever trusted, breaks his heart.
Christine Blacksworth and Nate Desantro beat the odds when they fell in love and married. But staying married is threatened when the foundation behind every good relationship--trust--is challenged.
Gloria Blacksworth descends upon Magdalena in all of her designer-clad arrogance, determined to make Christine change her course and return to Chicago and her old life. It may take a well-planted lie or two, but Gloria doesn't plan to fail. When she finally confronts Miriam Desantro, the "other woman", Gloria discovers more than she ever wanted to know... or admit.
Angelo "Pop" Benito is The Godfather of Magdalena. Nothing happens in that town without his knowledge or approval. And Pop doesn't do anything without a long sit-down with his dead wife, Lucy, and a half dozen pizzelles by his side. He'll need a lot of lung power and a tray of his favorite treat to help Nate and Christine out of a real mess. And he may need the help of his checkers buddy and Magdalena's shining star, Lily Desantro.

Truth In Lies Series
Book One: A Family Affair
Book Two: A Family Affair: Spring
Book Three: A Family Affair: Summer
Book Four: A Family Affair: Fall
Book Five: A Family Affair: Christmas
Book Six: A Family Affair: Winter
Book Seven: A Family Affair: The Promise
Book Eight: A Family Affair: The Secret
Book Nine: A Family Affair: The Wish
Book Ten: A Family Affair: The Gift
Book Eleven: A Family Affair: The Weddings
Book Twelve: A Family Affair: The Return

Look for A Glimpse of A Family Affair: Summer at the end.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940149499403
Publisher: Mary Campisi Books, LLC
Publication date: 09/20/2013
Series: Truth in Lies Series , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 256
Sales rank: 44,723
File size: 491 KB

About the Author

Mary Campisi writes books about second chances. Whether contemporary romances, women’s fiction, or Regency historicals, her books all center on belief in the beauty of that second chance. Mary should have known she’d become a writer when at age thirteen she began changing the ending to all the books she read. It took several years and a number of jobs, including registered nurse, receptionist in a swanky hair salon, accounts payable clerk, and practice manager in an OB/GYN office, for her to rediscover writing. Enter a mouse-less computer, a floppy disk, and a dream large enough to fill a zip drive. The rest of the story lives on in every book she writes. When she’s not working on her craft or following the lives of five young adult children, Mary’s digging in the dirt with her flowers and herbs, cooking, reading, walking her rescue lab mix, Cooper, or, on the perfect day, riding off into the sunset with her very own hero/husband on his Ultra Limited aka Harley. Mary has published with Kensington, Carina Press, The Wild Rose Press, and Jocelyn Hollow Romance. website: www.marycampisi.com e-mail: mary@marycampisi.com blog: http://www.marycampisi.com/blog/ twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/MaryCampisi facebook http://www.facebook.com/marycampisibooks

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

A Family Affair: Spring 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 44 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Couldn't put it down - read whole thing in one day !! Can' t wait to read the next in series !!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just like the first one I also loved this one. I cant wait for part 3. RG
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There we re times it dragged on, but overall you can't help falling further in love with these characters. Thank you for writing, please keep them coming. I wanna continu to find out how they all are.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I had a hard time finishing this book. I was disappointed in Gloria's behavior but I guess it was suspected. They say love can overcome anything, in this story love has to fight hard to try to survive. Overall the book was pleasent but I do not think I will read the next in tge series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can't wait to read the next book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed, not quite as well as the 1st in the sequel but still worth the read to see how the characters play out. Quite a love story on a number of fronts. Christine's mom is a real piece of work, hard to believe anyone could be so wicked, but I really disliked her "just desserts". Not sure what that should be, just not what she got.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
All Tess and Cash do is take turns causing arguments,Too predictable. The first one is by far the best one.but I will read the next one hoping for it to get bettrr.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SaraBetty More than 1 year ago
A Wonderful Series... I happened on to these books (they are not new) by an author I have never read... I am addicted!!! These books are not about hot sex but they are about people who love, hate, live and have real lives... Wonderful stories of happiness, hurt, pain and things we all feel delivered in tales that are beautifully written... Important to read the series in order as the characters are introduced and the stories grow from Book 1... My library of 40+ books waiting to be read will have to wait a bit longer until I read the last of the books in this series... Recommend the series highly.. Wonderful reading!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wonderful story...cannot wait to read more!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I happen to stumble upon the first book. It was free and looked like an interesting story. One day, I decided to give it a chance. I COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN. The story line, the characters, the setting. It just sucked me right in!!! I read all three books in a matter of days!! Love love loved them!! I cant wait for the next one that comes out in the fall. Thank you Mary, not only were the books absolutely wonderful, they can also make you think about life. Your own life. Please keep writing about our favorite characters
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
loved this book even more than first once in series!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am captured by this series...once I start reading I can't put it down! Love when stories continue!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have really enjoyed the first two books in this series. The characters are well developed, and the stories pull you in. Will definitely finish this series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am enjoying this series & this book was no disappointment.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Young0SY More than 1 year ago
I love this series. You must read #1 first to understand it well. Easy reading, keeps you interested. Deals with everyday life. High recommend. Looking forward to reading the next in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed this book looking forward to the rest of the series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think the first one was better because it was great from the start. This one was slower in the beginning but then i couldnt put it down. Loved it! Can't wait for summer to come out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book!!! Can't wait on the rest of them!