Sunken Shadows

Sunken Shadows

by Kathleen Brooks

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Sunken Shadows 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
Anonymous 10 months ago
I’ll admit I had a little trouble getting into the witch books, but Sunken Shadows is everything you love about Kathleen Brooks: quirky characters, believable surroundings, and an action packed plot. It makes you want to get out the atlas and plan a trip to Charleston, followed by a visit Keeneston to check on some old friends. With each book you build on your knowledge of the characters and their stories. You even learn where to eat when you get to town. I didn’t think Ms. Brooks could make me like any place as well as Keeneston. I was wrong.
Anonymous 10 months ago
Great+story.+Loved+the+characters.+Can%27t+wait+for+more.
Anonymous 10 months ago
+Have+read+all+of+Kathleen%27s+books+and+many+more+than+once.+This+one+was+a+page+turner+and+I+didn%27t+want+it+to+end.++Love+Shadow%27s+Landing+and+its+quirky+people+just+like+I+love+Keeneston.+Wade+and+Darcy+went+together+like+peanut+butter+and+jelly.I+laughed%2C+I+cheered+%2CI+held+my+breath+all+the+while+knowing+I+would+get+a+HEA.+You+have+a+God+given+talent+and+I+am+so+glad+that+you+share.+Can%27t+wait+for+the+next+Shadow+book.
Anonymous 10 months ago
I had to read this in one sitting - twice! Love all your books.
Anonymous 8 months ago
Kathleen Brooks continues to immerse us in her wonderful Southern small towns with their quirky characters! I can't decide if I want to move to Keenston or Shadows Landing. I can't wait to see what happens next. Keep them coming!!
Anonymous 9 months ago
Love your style of writing as always. Harper and the minister told the show! But Ryker and his boat issues was a hoot. Thanks for another great read
Anonymous 9 months ago
If+you+haven%27t+read+a+Kathleen+Brooks+story+you+need+to+start+today%21+Wade+and+Darcy%27s+story+was+filled+with+action%2C+sweetness%2C+and+a+sprinkling+of+heat+that+leaves+you+wanting+to+read+more.
Anonymous 10 months ago
Kathleen has outdone herself again! This story was filled with love and thrill. Truly suspenseful! Loved each and every moment of it.
Anonymous 10 months ago
As+usual+she+came+through.++The+story+was+funny%2C+sad+and+kept+you+wanting+more.++Can%27t+wait+for+the+next+ones+later+this+year.+
Anonymous 10 months ago
Kathleen+Brooks+continue+to+write+amazing+stories.+I+found+myself+loving+the+ocean+more+than+I+ever+have+before.+Thank+for+Wade+and+Darcy+Sunken+Shadows+story.+Looking+forward+to+the+next+books+in+the+series.
Anonymous 5 months ago
Great series - can't wait for the next one
kdub21 9 months ago
Seriously you cannot go wrong reading ANYTHING written by Kathleen Brooks. She's amazing. She hooks you with these characters and their stories without being overly vulgar or violent. I have followed her work for years and anxiously await every new arrival. This book is no exception to her great work. Hooked me from the first chapter and was impossible to put down until I finished. Another great story !!!!
Anonymous 10 months ago
I+loved+the+book.+the+story+held+my+interest.++I+like+how+she+keep+all+the+cousin++in+her+books.