Snitches Get Stitches

Snitches Get Stitches

by Lani Lynn Vale

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Snitches Get Stitches 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
Onerypunk 11 days ago
Liner and Theo's book was definitely one that had its twists. And there isn't anything I would change about their story. There was finally answers for some of the questions that I had since the first book in this series. Liner just knew that the woman that he saw thru his window wasn't who everyone thought. He just knew that he needed to find her, he just wanted to get answers from her. In no way did he ever expect for her to steal his heart. I swear Vale just has this way of writing that I can't help but get sucked in till the end. These characters totally surpassed anything that I thought they would be. I had no idea who Liner was going to lose his heart to, and once Theo was finally introduced I just couldn't get enough of them. I hate knowing that after reading this book there's only one book left in the Bear Bottom Guardians MC series. I know there's a good chance that the members will be seen again.
JkD88 9 months ago
Right from the beginning of this book I was turned upside down! Nothing was as I expected it to be. I have to say that this story was one of the most intriguing I've read in the series and LLV did a great job of using the unexpected. There's really not a lot I can tell you, seriously, without giving away some of the main points of the story and all the secrets that are imperative to this storyline. I can say, though, that I truly enjoyed watching this story unfold. Not only did I enjoy the journey for both of these characters to find love, but I also wanted to see the truth exposed! This was definitely one of my favorite stories so far. There was a whole range of everything I love in a story: mystery, love, all of the amazing characters that I desperately want to be part of my life, along with this mystery element that really pulled it all together. Loved it!
Anonymous 10 months ago
the+heroine+was+just+so+pathetic+that+I+couldn%27t+get+into+the+story.++Her+family+including+her+twin+so+diabolical+in+their+evil+that+it+was+hard+to+swallow.++Who+is+so+weak+that+they+agree+to+artificially+insemination%3F++Why+would+the+father+hold+animosity+over+1+twin+than+the+other.++I+could+not+really+emotionally+invest+in+this+story.+
Anonymous 11 months ago
seemed+like+a+clean+up+book+...it+was+hard+to+connect+with+Theo+and+Liner+as+individuals
shobeteener More than 1 year ago
Josiah (Liner) Paldecki hates Tara for what she put his friend and MC brother Rome and their son through. Though on one of their visits he can't let go of a visit they had where he felt Tara with surprisingly blue eyes was a different person. He begins an investigation of his own and soon discovers a horrifying truth, a twin sister, Theo, who has been abused for the majority of her life. She really has a very sick family. It is very heart-wrenching when she mentions they types of abuse she had throughout the book. Mother nature helps them out with a tornado that leads to Theo escaping and Liner takes from there. But no way does the story stop there. There is lots of twists and turns and wonderful intrigue in this story. My best kind of read. There are wonderful secondary characters in this books that first give Liner a hard time because he's helping out who they thought was Tara out first and then because he is a 'brother' they have his back no matter what. That is what real family is. The only disappointment I had in this book was that her brother, Tyson was killed. I was really hoping he'd get his happily ever after too. He did a lot of protect both Theo and Linnie.
LynnB888 More than 1 year ago
A story of deception, strength and perseverance. With the next book in the Bear Bottom Guardians MC series, we center on Liner. We've seen a bit of him off and on during the previous books and know he's a lineman for the power company. We learn more about his job and set off from the start with him searching for something he thinks he saw. The story line is a bit out there, but it reels our attention in quickly and leaves us having to follow along to see what's going to come of the madness. It wasn't my favorite of the series by far, but it was a good read that held my attention and gave me the happy ending in the end. Josiah "Liner" Paldecki can't get a woman out of his mind. He knows who she was supposed to be, but there was something different about her ... different eyes, different attitude, almost a kindness that he knows was never there before. He has to find her, to see if what he thinks might be the case is really the case. Only he has no clue the secrets that have been hidden or the injustices that have been committed. When he finds out, there's nothing that could stop him from helping her ... and making her his along the way has to happen. If only he could keep her.
Alwaysahappyeverafter More than 1 year ago
Well I have been waiting for this story for ages, and once again (I must sound like a broken record) Lani did not disappoint. God I love this woman!My only complaint was that the book wasn't like 10 times longer, then I could enough it even more!I don't want to write anything about the story as I don't want to give anything away so read the synopsis and plough right in. However you really do need to have read the earlier Bear Bottom MC books to really appreciate the character.
AngelaG_2012 More than 1 year ago
When it comes to telling a story Lani Lynn Vale is a freaking goddess! And wow, did she hit it out of the park with this one. I have liked Liner in the other books in this series, but I didn’t expect just how much more I would like his character. He truly is a very sweet and caring person, and he totally proved it in this book. He is also totally badass in his own way (you will understand towards the end just how right this comment is!). But he totally and utterly proves to Theo just how much he cared about her and what lengths he would go to for her. And Theo … holy hades did her character go through some stuff. All I can say is WOW! Her family is a nightmare (think seventh level of hell and then multiply it by 10!) and what her character experienced would have destroyed anyone else. Her strength is very apparent through the story, even if she didn’t think so herself. But what she went through didn’t break her, only made her bend a bit. Overall, this was a freaking amazing book that I believe is the best one in the series. There is angst and drama, lies and confusion, and finally love and acceptance. This book spawned so many different emotions for me as I read it. Yes, some tears were shed, but they were totally deserved for Theo. If you haven’t read the whole series, then you need too! Trust me, you will totally understand. Two thumbs up from me and happy reading!
Jennifer_e911 More than 1 year ago
If I could give this book 1000 stars, I would. Absolutely fantastic. I never, ever could have imagined the events that took place in this book. I think I probably said "no way! I can't believe that just happened!" about a hundred times. She has been betrayed by those who should have protected her, for her entire life. And she doesn't know why. There is no way out. No hope for a normal future. But then a little bit of sunshine shows her that even her messed up life can still have a little bit of happiness. I can't say much about the story, or the characters, without giving anything away, but this book is an absolute MUST read. My favorite out of the series so far, and my favorite read of the year. There are crazy surprises, unexpected turns, and a beautiful connection between the main characters. I just can't express enough how amazing this book is or how much I loved it!
JulieD2 More than 1 year ago
A very different story this time, and hard to review with out giving away too many spoilers. Personally I liked this unusual tale, the outcome was fairly predictable but I enjoyed it none the less. The hero was a strong character but the heroine came across a little weak even though she had endured plenty. Not a favourite but still loving the series and looking forward for more!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved Liner and Theo!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love Lani Lynn Vales Books because she writes characters that I can believe and become emotional about. Theo is such a sweet soul that I felt for her and kept praying she would get a nice life. Liner is a rough guy but has a sweet side. I love how the MC always comes together to help any of their group . This is a detailed story of a demented family that was horrible to Theo but she kept being sweet! If you want a good book to hold your interest this one is IT!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I simply devour your books. This one was excellent. Loved Liner and Theo was his perfect mate. Monster was a delightful addition. Thanks again!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You+will+feel+every+emotion+when+you+read+this%21+It%27s+amazing%21
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LLV+does+it+again%21+I+will+read+anything+this+woman+writes.