Miss Daisy Is Crazy! (My Weird School Series #1)

Miss Daisy Is Crazy! (My Weird School Series #1)

by Dan Gutman, Jim Paillot

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Miss Daisy Is Crazy! 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 153 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My 9 year old son loves these books and always looks for the next one to be released!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's a funny book. My daughter enjoys the stories and the characters.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The entire series of My Weird School is so funny that we all enjoyed it. My son & I began reading these when he entered 2nd grade they were great books that kept his interest and made him want to read more--we have all of them! We also told his classroom teacher and she has since purchased them for her class, and the kids loved them!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ummm........it is very funny and that is it really!!!!! That was what my friend thought.
JacksonAndLaurenMom More than 1 year ago
Bought this book for my 9 year old. If your child is an average reader this will entertain him or her. However if your child is an above average reader as is with my son. He became bored with this. He said it was too obvious but still found it funny. My 5 year old is just beginning to read and she found it more entertaining. The humor is more towards 5-7 year olds.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think this is a wonderful bbok for beginning chapter readers, especially boys! These books are very untraditional reads in the classroom, which I enjoy. The books lead you through school from a boy named A.J.'s perspective. He loves sports, video games, and t.v. but HATES school. Oddly enough he finds out that he has a lot in common with his second grade teacher, Miss Daisy. This book is just a very fun read with all young/beginning readers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LOL!! I LOVE WEIRD SCHOOL BOOKS! becuse they are really funny!! Lol.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is easy and affordable.
2boysandwill More than 1 year ago
My son became interested in the series in class, now, he totally LOVES these books. His reading has become better and he enjoys the stories.
hayesave More than 1 year ago
I read this to my kindergarten class in the after school program. We all loved it enough that we are now going to read the whole series. Right now we are reading Mr. Klutz is Nutz and having a ball with it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best kids comidy book i've ever read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is for ages 8 and under, but chances are the whole family will find it funny! The main character says that he hates school, so his teacher Miss Daisy comes up with ways for them to love school. She says she doesn't know anything AT ALL and they will have to teach her. The students promise to help her learn everything she needs to know, at least through second grade level (since she is a second grade teacher). Very funny book! ****FOR PARENTS STRICT ON LANGUAGE: The only two words I would warn you of are dumb and butt. You might need to explain to smaller children that this is only a book and we don't call other people dumb.
Becky_aka_mom More than 1 year ago
My nine year old hated to read. It has been such a struggle to get him in to any book. I happened to find Miss Daisy is Crazy at a book fair and thought he could try it out. He loved it! He even pointed out to me that there were other books and asked if I could get them for him. We read 15-30 minutes a day and I usually have to tell him to stop. So far he has read five of them and we have just ordered the sixth one. Best of all I even enjoy them and sometime AJ even makes me laugh!
Marie Fattell More than 1 year ago
I loved it great book
trumfelt More than 1 year ago
My 5 year old daughter loves this book. The storyline is great and keeps her attention to the end. I would recommend this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My 7 Year old daughter had to do a book report and this book was on the list. It was a quick read for her and she did enjoy the book. I don't think she understood, how Miss Daisy was actually teaching. But she did enjoy it and so did I .
RachelNJ More than 1 year ago
I bought Miss Patty is Batty for my 7-year old step-daughter and she thought it was hilarious. We had a lot of fun reading it, and she gets absorbed into the story. She can identify with the characters, she can understand the kids and their personalities, she finds a lot of humor in AJ and his comments. I got her another one and she finished it very quickly, and this year's Christmas present was 4 more books to add to her collection. I'm sure we'll enjoy each one.
ZlowsMom More than 1 year ago
This was our first venture into the My Weird School series and we will definitely be back. My first-grader thought it was hilarious. He came up with his own version of what he'd turn his school into if he could buy it - a big imagination booster. He was able to read it "all by himself" which made it that much more fun. He's got the next three on his Christmas list!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Look up phoenixtdm on ytube
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hay there! I hope you all love these books as much as l do!?they are my 2nd favorite (the puppy place is my most favorite chapter book in the world and these books are 2nd) Oh my God I'm on the internet!??????????
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A good way to start the series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A???
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was funny and it was fun I love the pictures and I would recomend this book to everyone!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kiss your hand and post this on three other books then look under your pillow
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My 5 yr old loves it?