Fatal Affair (and One Night with You) (Fatal Series #1)

Fatal Affair (and One Night with You) (Fatal Series #1)

by Marie Force

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Original)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 6 days

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Fatal Affair (Fatal Series #1) 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 471 reviews.
DMHNJ More than 1 year ago
This could have been a great book. The plot was promising, but the main characters have no self control. Much of the book was spent describing sexual encounters between the two. A few of those would have been enough. Instead the plot lurches along--sort of, "Oh look what happened. Let's go back to bed." I could have loved this book if more attention was payed to plot.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Rarely do I put life on hold to read an entire book in one sitting ,this was thatone of those books. An egaging plot and well written charactures kept me turning pages. Just as I thouht I had figured out "who done it" there was another twist. Tomorrow I will purchase the next in the series and HOPE I have the will power to put it down long enough to accomplish my work for the day!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was so well wrtten and I love a book that keeps me guessing right to the end. I amlooking forward to reading the next book in this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can't help but draw parallels with Lt. Dallas, NYPSD, and her megarich Rourke, from J.D. Robbs series. These books are totally enjoyable, also. Great interaction between all the characters, and different enough from the J.D.Robb characters. However, the detailed, lurid sex scenes are a bit over the top, in my opinion.....almost takes the stories into the trash novel catagory. Just my humble opinion.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I got hooked on the whole series. Maire Force has quickly become one of my favorite authors!
DAinNY1 More than 1 year ago
This was an enjoyable read with characters that I want to learn more about. I can't wait to read the next book in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you can't figure this book out in 5 minutes, then you are a dummy. Can't they write a book without pushing in some sex?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When I saw this was over 700 pages long, I figured it would be boring, but was I ever wrong! I cant wait to get the second part.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the characters and plot. Cannot wait to read the next book. :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I recommend reading the entire series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book had me from the first page! I am looking forward to the next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked the book, it was a quick read. But the characters are very very similar to the ones in Nora Robert's "In Death" series. I still like it well enough to continue with the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Similar to the In Death series by JD Robb but set in the present and in Washington. Enjoyable story which keeps you guessing all the way until the end. Characters are likeable
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like Marie Force but this book was just ok. There wasn't enough tension between the two or enough suspense in the mystery. Probably won't read the next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best series of books i have read in a while.definently a must read set. Love and romance with a lot if action all mixed inbetween.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was not only an easy read, but i loved the legnth of it. i am an avid reader and love a book that can go into such detail! i love murder/mystery!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book and want to read the rest of the series. Thanks marie force for a great book and series that i love so much!!!!
Bluebike More than 1 year ago
Loved it read the series !!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent combination of suspense and romance! I didn’t want stop reading it even though my eyes were crossed from reading so long.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Rich in characters, full of twists and turns, a plot that will fascinate any reader and Marie Force should go to the top of anyone’s reading “must” list.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I don't care enough to read more. I think Nick is a little too in touch with his feminine side emotionally, but other than that it was an okay read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago