Cemetery Road: A Novel

Cemetery Road: A Novel

by Greg Iles

NOOK Book(eBook)

$12.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Cemetery Road: A Novel 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 58 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Greg Iles has lost his writing mojo. It is exruciatingly obvious he is just looking for a paycheck with this book. Extremmely disappointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Have+read+all+of+his+books+and+anticipated+this+one.+it+Was+just+not+nearly+as+good%2C+it+was+slow+to+develop+and+full+of+unnecessary+plot+line.+characters+not+as+well+developed+as+in+previous+books.++
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
as+usual+Mr%2C+Iles+has+proven+again+not+only+to+be+a+gifted+wordsmith+but+also+an+amazing+story+teller+who+has+the+reader+so+mesermized+%2C+they+never+want+to+stop++reading+until+the+end++.+.....albeit+over+600+pages+
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Entirely evolves around sex not one character to like
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Would have been better without all sexual Descriptions and cuss words. In all it was a Good book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I always say that I couldn’t put one of your books down.. and it’s the truth. I’m awaiting the next heart stopping journey.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I felt like this book had three endings Iles is a good writer but drug this book out to the point that it didnt make sense
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
could+not+put+this+book+down.+so+many++twists+and+turns.+thank+you+Mr.+Iles+for+writing+this+book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Greg Isles is an amazing author. Cemetery Road is an amazing story. Certainly in my top ten!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
wanted+more%21
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A bit disappointed, as this was not Mr. Iles best. Far too much descriptive sex, far too much background on locations and companies. Perhaps his next book will be written in his usual style.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another winner Great character delineation sand intricate plot with twists to keep you reading Lyrical landscape description Can hardly wait for Isles next great read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Pulls you in and hooks you till you just have to finish it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
while+I+found+the+story+line+compelling+and+attention+grabbing%2C+it+is+difficult+to+recommend+to+othets+because+of+the+heavy+use+of+profanity++I+feel+a+little+goes+a+long+way+and+can+be+a+turn+off+to+many%0A
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can not believe this is not on best sellers list This author captures the South and the way it was Many kudos to him and his true understanding
Anonymous 3 days ago
Oh boy. Anyone who thinks this book isn't riveting is crazy. I got the book two days ago, and can barely put it down. It has everything to make this story gripping and exciting. I love Greg Isles. I have read all his books and this one is equally as good at all the others. He is a consummate story teller. You can feel totally immersed in the South as he describes, in detail, not only the places his character inhabits, but learn a lot of things about all kinds of disparate items such as war, history and the South. Very interesting and worth reading.
Anonymous 4 months ago
Excellent read!
Anonymous 4 months ago
I have been a Greg Iles fan since Spandau Phoenix. Therefore, I was so looking forward to his first outing since the Mississippi Burning Trilogy, especially since it takes place in Mr Iles beloved South. I was not disappointed. This was a great tale, and I was sucked in from page one. The ease with which Greg Iles writes makes it so easy to get lost and distracted, at least for a while, from all the craziness of every day life; which is what a good book is supposed to do. If you like a great story, unforgettable characters and a couple of twists, this book is for you.
Anonymous 6 months ago
it+could+have+been+told+without+all+of+graphic++sex+and+profanity
Anonymous 6 months ago
Loved+this%21+I+was+riveted++from+start+to+heart+pounding+finish.+Compelled+to+keep+coming+back++not+only+for+the+who+done+its%2C+but+for+the+likable+complex+heroes++and+villains.+Thumbs+up.%0A
Anonymous 8 months ago
Not+his+best+work.+
Anonymous 9 months ago
as+usual+another+great+book%21
Anonymous 9 months ago
Enjoyed the book. Almost always like everything he writes. Recommend this to all who like to read
whatsbetterthanbooks 10 months ago
Ominous, pacey, and tragic! Cemetery Road is a gritty, engrossing novel about life in Bienville, Mississippi, a small town struggling with socioeconomic depression, corruption, murder, scheming politicians, and powerful, rich, white businessmen with no scruples. The prose is descriptive and tight. The characters are tormented, scarred, and complex. And the plot is a rollercoaster ride of twists, turns, deception, allegiances, revelations, greed, power, violence, infidelity, integrity, heartbreak, and grief. Overall, I would have to say that Cemetery Road is a dark, meticulous, deliciously suspenseful thriller that’s classic Iles with its journalistic backdrop, long-buried secrets, southern mentality, and complicated familial dynamics.