A Cowboy's Strength

A Cowboy's Strength

by Vicki Lewis Thompson

NOOK Book(eBook)

$0.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

A Cowboy's Strength (The McGavin Brothers, #1) 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You can post this
Anonymous 4 months ago
Great book with great characters
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was another great story! I've read them all, somehow I had missed this one! It was as good as the rest!
NJ1231 More than 1 year ago
Loved the families' background and loving warmth. Zane is a real softy. Looking forward to the rest of the brothers and their love stories
vab More than 1 year ago
Loved this book. Looking forward to the next brother.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
blonde_betty More than 1 year ago
I always worry just a little bit when a beloved author decides to go indie. Are the books going to be as good as they were when they were working with a favored editor? I need not have bothered worrying about Vicki Lewis Thompson. A Cowboy’s Strength, her latest novel and first cowboy indie, is everything I’ve come to expect in a Thompson novel. I kept expecting one of the Chance brothers or the Thunder Mountain brotherhood to make an appearance. The McGavin’s are a great addition to her cowboy world. Though this world is separated from the world we’ve come to love, the heart, the hot cowboys, the friends to lovers trope, and sense of family are still here. Come, put your feet up and sit a spell, you will feel right at home. I voluntarily reviewed an ARC of this novel.
HeyerF4n More than 1 year ago
Wow what a hero, handsome, sexy, loyal, understanding, steadfast and doesn't hold grudges! Is he for real? A friends to lovers book. Would have loved an epilogue. I received a complimentary copy of this book from the author. I was not compensated for my review, and I was not required to write a positive review. The opinion expressed here is my own.
ytcruz More than 1 year ago
This is the beginning of Ms Lewis Thompson’s new series titled The McGavin Brothers from Montana. In this first story, our main characters are Zane McGavin and Mandy Fielding. Zane runs a ranch with his Mom as well as rescuing raptors which have been injured. Mandy, left Montana 10 years ago and works in NYC. Montana is filled with sad memories which she wants to erase and has come back just to convince her Mom to move with her to NYC. Zane and Mandy were best friends as children, and this friendship gets more complex and complicated during the visit when emotions and feelings are developed. The painful hurt Mandy had experienced in the past, is divulged. Both characters are well developed , as are the secondary characters. I especially loved Zane. Mandy took a little longer to sympathize and empathize with. A promising series and one that will undoubtedly keep us entertained for a while. I was gifted this copy of the book. The opinions expressed are solely my own.